The best muffins near Drury Lane

Thierry takes a trip to find the famed bakeries of Drury Lane! 

I’ve been to all the famous places in London, from Buckingham Palace to Big Ben, but there are more quintessentially English sights I want to discover. There are also so many cake shops I want to try. It made me think about that famous English nursery rhyme. You know the one. It’s about the Muffin Man who lives on Drury Lane. So I thought if I want to find the best baked goods, surely I should head for Drury Lane!

I’d heard about a great place called Tea and Tattle that served cakes that were to die for. So it was an easy “on y va” from me!

A short walk from the infamous Drury Lane, I found the quaint tea room. First of all, I ordered a traditional English tea – and I was not disappointed! It arrived in a beautiful china pot, with a lovely teacup on the side.

At Tea and Tattle, afternoon tea is a grand affair – so definitely take your appetite! The choice ranges from English muffins smothered in butter, to cute sandwiches. This is something I definitely need to do when ma mère comes to visit me!

On this occasion, I was so taken by the sweet treat display that i just had to indulge. The one that grabbed my attention was a rich chocolate muffin and, I have to say, it was incroyable!

If, like me, you want to find that true English experience –  head for Tea and Tattle. I promise, you won’t be disappointed!!

 

thierry-4

Website: http://www.teaandtattle.com/

Address: 41 Great Russell Street, London, WC1B 3PE

Leave a Reply

