Perfect Pastries

Last Saturday, I fancied chilling out, going to a cafe, and catching up on my blog. I was looking for somewhere quiet, bright and friendly.

A short walk from Angel station, I found Euphorium, a delightful little cafe that serves pastries and cakes galore.

Their display is plentiful. This time around, I felt like something light, so I went for a pain aux raisins.

file1

The pastry was lovely: crisp on the outside yet soft in the middle. It was covered in a sweet glaze that made my hands sticky but was totally worth it! The pain aux raisins was larger than ones I’ve had before, but I was not complaining! After all, I’m a sucker for sweet, buttery goodness!

 

lucy-7

Euphorium Bakery

79 Upper Street, Islington

http://www.euphoriumbakery.com/

Leave a Reply

